Mission Statement

The mission of the association shall be to advance the sale and service of flowers and to promote integrity, honesty, and professionalism in the floral industry.


July 1985

The first convention for North Dakota florists was held at the Sheraton Riverside Inn of Minot.  The concept was to bring together ND florists and the wholesale representatives that serve them to learn and have fun and the concept was brought to life by the following people who made up the first ever Board of Directors: Nancy Larson (President), Nola Olson (VP), and Jennifer Lowe (Secretary/Treasurer). The records from the first convention are few but we know there was a trade fair, educational seminars, and design shows featuring guest designers: Paul Duzmati, Johan Weisz, Kevin Larson, and Jennifer Lund. Since then the North Dakota State Florist Association has met yearly for a convention based on the ideas from that first one in the summer of '85 and our mission has remained the same.

View our organization's By-Laws

 2021-2022 Board of Directors

The volunteers that make it happen.

We are a group of individuals with a passion for the floral industry and dedicated to bringing floral design education opportunities to the Floral Designers of North Dakota.

Officers: President- Billy Brueggeman, SDFA

Vice President- Melanie Lennie

Treasurer- Jeff Brose

Secretary- Tatiana Davis NDSCF

Directors: Tammy Krein, NDCF (Past President), Stacie Adams, Deanna Anderson, Cindy Fennewald , Steph Hemmelgran, Jana Bohnsack-Soland

Billy Brueggeman

President 2021-2023

I started in the floral industry in 2013 after many years in retail.

Melanie Lennie

Vice President - 2021-2023

Bio: Coming Soon